Bach Brandenburg Concerto No.6 

Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 is a favourite in the viola repertoire. It was written for two solo violas accompanied by an orchestra of viola de gamba, cello and bass/cembalo, with no violins. This new arrangement of all three movements for viola quartet retains the original solo parts, bass line and harmonies. 

  • solo and accompanying parts are redistributed among the members of the viola quartet
  • all four parts are of equal interest and difficulty
  • the quartet score indicates which instrument plays the solo and accompaniment voices in the original Bach orchestration
  • suitable for professionals and advanced-level students

set includes

  • 4 Viola Parts
  • Score